News

Friday, July 11, 2014
Listening to Nature: A Sound Artist Takes His Place Among Biologists
 
Author:
 
Robert Hull
UVA Today
Media Relations... more

Open House 2014

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

MLBS is happy to announce its 2014 public open house!  Come meet our... more

Jim Riopel Passes Away

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Long-time Biology Department faculty member and MLBS Past Director Dr. James Riopel passed away on Friday morning, May 30, after an extended battle with Alzheimers disease. A memorial service will... more

SEEDS Regional Field Trip Report

Sunday, May 25, 2014

SEEDS Regional Field Trip –Mountain Lake Biological Station, VA

... more

Walton Lecture returns with Queller and Strassman

Thursday, May 15, 2014

The Walton Lecture returns!  Mountain Lake Biological Station announces the 33rd annual Walton Lecture event to be held Monday, June 30th and Tuesday, July 1st at... more

Sunday, April 6, 2014

SUMMER JOB - Assistant to the Station Manager

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Mountain Lake Biological Station employs two Assistants to the Station Manager each summer.  We are now accepting applications for this full-time, seasonal (May-August) position.

... more

Summer 2014 Student Opportunities

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Mountain Lake Biological Station (University of Virginia) is pleased to announce its summer program of field-based undergraduate and graduate-level credit courses... more

Thursday, December 19, 2013

MLBS offers three ways to support our mission and important efforts at the Station.

Discover The Power of Place... more

Pages

Organism of the Day

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Sunday, June 7, 2015
Thursday, June 4, 2015
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Tuesday, July 22, 2014