News

Saturday, July 15, 2017

... more

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017

iNaturalist is a portal for finding and adding observations of plants, animals, and other ... more

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

This Week: A June recap including the fish class, Walton Lecture, Gourmet S'more Cookoff, MLBS Triathlon, and herpetology class projects. 

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

*The grant writing workshop has been canceled this year, but we plan to offer it again in the future*

Mountain Lake Biological Station will offer a 6-day hands-on grant writing workshop... more

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Mountain Lake Biological Station extends an open invitation to attend the annual Walton Lecture Thursday, June 15 at 8:00pm in the Lewis Auditorium. The lecture will be followed by a reception in... more

Monday, June 5, 2017

This Week at MLBS: Squaredance, field trips, invasive plant removal, and new roofs. 

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

A dear member of the Mountain Lake family passed away last week. Elizabeth (Bess) Murray, wife to former Station Director Jim Murray, made MLBS her home and life for many years. Those who remember... more

Saturday, April 1, 2017

 

Dear Biologists and Friends of Mountain Lake,

You are cordially invited to the annual Walton Lecture at Mountain Lake Biological Station:

... more

Pages

Organism of the Day

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Sunday, June 7, 2015
Thursday, June 4, 2015
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Tuesday, July 22, 2014