News

Lewis Entrance Improvements Break Ground!

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Grants from the University of Virginia Grounds Improvement Fund and Arboretum and Landscape Committee... more

Tuesday, August 21, 2012
Monday, August 6, 2012

Photos from 2012 sculptue class.

Sculpture Class Gallery Show a Success

Saturday, August 4, 2012

On Friday August 31st the Sculpture Class of MLBS participated in the on-grounds Final Friday's event by showcasing their work in Ruffstuff Gallery of Ruffin Hall.  This was the first time that... more

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

22 May 2012

MLBS Welcomes Station Manager, Jaime Jones

Monday, April 30, 2012

Mountain Lake Biological Station is pleased to welcome Jaime Jones as Station Manager.  Jaime comes to us from the Environmental Science and Forestry program at SUNY (Syracuse) where she is just... more

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Jim and Bess "work tirelessly to protect wilderness!"... more

Pages

Organism of the Day

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Sunday, June 7, 2015
Thursday, June 4, 2015
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Tuesday, July 22, 2014