News

Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Friday, December 12, 2014

Graduate Research Scholarships

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

MLBS has some funds to help cover costs of doing research for graduate students and others starting out at the Station. If you wish to be considered for one of these awards please provide a brief... more

Thursday, November 6, 2014
Monday, October 20, 2014

Some believe it could become for environmental science what the Super Collider was for physics.  Its name, N.E.O.N, stands for the National Ecological Observatory Network.  It is a... more

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Posted on ... more

Art Experiments

Monday, September 15, 2014

Artists:

Maggie Goodman

Julia Loman

Phuong Nguyen

Megan Rose

Sandy Williams

September 15 – 30, 2014

University of Virginia's Ruffin... more

Thursday, September 11, 2014

First Person: Joan Strassmann; Surprising altruism and other cooperative behaviors in the microbial world. ... more

Thursday, August 28, 2014

PEMBROKE -- At Mountain Lake Lodge this summer, it's a story of ups and downs.

Following last year's $2.25 million in renovations... more

Friday, August 22, 2014

The University of Virginia’s Mountain Lake Biological Station, located on a remote and nearly pristine mountaintop in Southwest... more

Pages

Organism of the Day

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Sunday, June 7, 2015
Thursday, June 4, 2015
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Tuesday, July 22, 2014