News

Walton Lecture returns with Queller and Strassman

Thursday, May 15, 2014

The Walton Lecture returns!  Mountain Lake Biological Station announces the 33rd annual Walton Lecture event to be held Monday, June 30th and Tuesday, July 1st at... more

Sunday, April 6, 2014

SUMMER JOB - Assistant to the Station Manager

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Mountain Lake Biological Station employs two Assistants to the Station Manager each summer.  We are now accepting applications for this full-time, seasonal (May-August) position.

... more

Summer 2014 Student Opportunities

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Mountain Lake Biological Station (University of Virginia) is pleased to announce its summer program of field-based undergraduate and graduate-level credit courses... more

Thursday, December 19, 2013

MLBS offers three ways to support our mission and important efforts at the Station.

Discover The Power of Place... more

Early-Career Fellowships 2014

Friday, December 13, 2013

The University of Virginia’s Mountain Lake Biological Station (MLBS) is excited to offer a limited number of fellowships to cover residency and station use costs for researchers exploring new... more

Monday, October 21, 2013

Please join other Mountain Lakers in supporting the exciting Notes from Nature effort to get invaluable scientific museum collections, including the MLBS herbarium, on line.  UVA... more

Thursday, September 26, 2013

A Loss for Biology: Ruth Patrick, 105, a Pioneer in Science and Pollution Control Efforts, Is Dead. 
http://nyti.ms/... more

Thursday, September 26, 2013

In this issue:                                                        
*Our first Artist Colony

*From the... more

Pages

Organism of the Day

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Sunday, June 7, 2015
Thursday, June 4, 2015
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Tuesday, July 22, 2014